phone-icon 312.666.3494

Call for information or an appointment.

Suburbs call 847.666.3494

Erie Family Health Center Board of Directors


As an FQHC, the majority of Erie’s Board proudly consists of members who are actually served by our health centers.

Erie Family Health Center provides affordable, comprehensive primary care services and meets the high standards for accountability, performance, and community responsiveness required to be a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC).


What are Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs)?


  • Provides affordable, comprehensive primary care services to high need communities
  • Is governed by a community board,
  • Meets high standards for performance and accountability

Federally qualified health centers (FQHCs) include all organizations receiving grants under Section 330 of the Public Health Service Act (PHS Act).

FQHCs may compete for federal grants through the Health Resources and Services Administration of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Resources to help offset the cost of care to low-income patients.

They also qualify to participate in a variety of other federal programs that support the delivery of high quality patient care.

Erie Family Health Center 2015-16 Directors

Matthew Aaronson
Partner and Managing Director
The Boston Consulting Group

Rosalie Alicea
Reyes Holdings, LLC

Nancy Bock
Former Executive Director
HealthReach, Inc.

Celeste Castillo
Community Volunteer

Jacqueline Cervantes
Marketing Manager
Sears Holding Corporation

Michael Cole
Vice President, Health Plans
Quest Diagnostics

Linda Cushman
Executive in Residence
Sloan MHA Program
Cornell University

Lisa Dykstra
Chief Information Officer
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Maria L. Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
Office of State Representative Cynthia Soto

Juan Fernando Jauregui
Community Volunteer

William G. Kistner
Vice President, Internal Audit
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Amelia Madrigal
Community Volunteer

Brian P. Marsella, Chair
Vice President, Sales & Service
National Accounts – Market Head
Aetna, Inc.

Eric Mayeda, Treasurer
The Chartis Group

Rev. Ed Sarden
Senior Minister
Christian Church Center

Ana Maria Soto, Vice Chair
Community Engagement
AARP Experience Corps

Jill Simon Svoboda
Community Volunteer

Darryl Tom
Quintairos, Prieto, Wood & Boyer, P.A.

Humberto Uribe
City Colleges of Chicago

Ana Lilia Vivar
Community Volunteer

Katherine Wilson
Community Volunteer

Deborah B. Wright-Powell, Secretary
Hinsdale Central High School

Julie Zerwic
Professor and Executive Associate Dean
University of Illinois at Chicago