We're open on Memorial Day.

flag icon

Erie Helping Hands and Erie Humboldt Park health centers will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. on Monday, May 31 for urgent care and telehealth appointments.

Call 312-666-3494 (city) or 847-666-3494 (suburbs) to make an appointment.

Our Board of Directors & Leadership

Managing a community health non-profit requires the best and brightest leaders in their field. We are proud to be led by a diverse team of talented individuals who are committed to the Erie Family Health Centers' values.

Board Photo - v1


The majority of Erie’s Board proudly consists of members who are actually served by our health centers, ensuring our community responsiveness and accountability.

Matt Aaronson
Partner and Managing Director
The Boston Consulting Group

Rosalie Alicea, Vice Chair
Reyes Holdings, LLC

Betsy Berganza
Senior Director
YWCA Lake County

Nancy Bock
Community Volunteer

Michael Boyd
Community Volunteer

Celeste Castillo, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Ernest Chang
Strategy Advisor
BMO Harris Bank, N.A.

Michael Cole
Senior Vice President
HMS Holdings

Linda Cushman
Former Consultant
Hewitt Associates

Dr. Carolyn Ann Dickens
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
University of Illinois Chicago

Lisa Dykstra
SVP & Chief Information Officer
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Iman Emamifard
Community Volunteer

William G. Kistner, Treasurer
Retired Partner
Ernst & Young

Brian P. Marsella, Chair
Market President – Midwest
Cigna HealthCare

Eric Mayeda
The Chartis Group

Judy Mendez
Community Volunteer

Richard J. Romanowski
Community Volunteer

Rev. Ed Sarden
Senior Minister
Christian Church Center

Jill Simon Svoboda
Community Volunteer

Darryl Tom
Shaw Legal Services, LTD.

Katherine Wilson
Community Volunteer

Our Leadership


Lee Francis, MD, MPH

President and CEO
Nicole Kazee

Nicole Kazee, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President Strategy and Business Development
Kevin Davis

Kevin Davis

Director Marketing and Communications
Kate Birdwell

Kate Birdwell

Senior Communications Manager Marketing and Communications
Annet Miranda

Annet Miranda

Associate Director Community Engagement
Lupita Monroy-v2

Lupita Monroy

Associate Director of Managed Care
David Bruce, CFO

David Bruce, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
Josef Felger, VP Health Information Technology

Josef Felger

Vice President Health Information Technology
Scott Spencer, Director of Finance

Scott Spencer

Director of Finance

Melissa Hilton

Vice President, Development Executive Director, Erie Family Health Foundation
Sandra del Toro

Sandra Del Toro

Director Government Grants, Foundation Relations
Catherine Junia 9.17.18

Cathy Junia

Associate Director of Individual Giving and Events
Valeria Stokes

Valeria Stokes, EdD

Vice President Human Resources
Adriana Diaz

Adriana Diaz

Director Employee Engagement and Change Management
Audwin Barnes

Audwin Barnes

Director Talent Acquisition and Management

Amy Valukas

Chief Operating Officer

Victoria Whildin

Senior VP Operations
Elizabeth Bennetts

Elizabeth Bennetts

Director of Process Improvement

Hannah Chi

Director, School-Based Health
Shira Dunn

Shira Dunn

Director, Population Health &
Clinical Quality Integration
Carla Jones

Carla Jones

Director of Operations
Erie Evanston/Skokie
Marisol Jimenez

Marisol Jimenez

Regional Director Operations
Kelly Klingensmith

Kelly Klingensmith

Director of Operations Erie Foster Avenue
Suzanne Kunkel

Suzanne Kunkel

Associate Director Patient Access Operations
Josephine Llaneza

Josephine Llaneza

Senior Director Patient Programs and Health Equity

Ryan Lee

Director, Compliance and Risk Management
Betsy Lopez

Betsy Lopez

Manager of Operations Erie Helping Hands
Bridget Magner

Bridget Magner

Associate Director of Patient Programs and Health Equity
Maria Matias

Maria Matias

Associate Director of Maternal and Child Health
Kellie Medious

Kellie Medious

Senior Director Patient Access Operations
Dawn Sanks

Dawn Sanks, RN

Director of Clinical Operations Erie Evanston/Skokie
Robin Varnado

Robin Varnado

Senior Director Operations
Jesus Villanueva

Jesus Villanueva

Director of Operations Erie HealthReach Waukegan
Kim Williams

Kim Williams

Director of Operations Erie Division Street and Teen Center
Ruben Zarate

Ruben Zarate

Director Facilities
Caroline Hoke

Dr. Caroline Hoke

Chief Clinical Officer
Tracy Irwin

Tracy Irwin, MD

Hospira Foundation Endowed Medical Director of Reproductive Health
Lisa Kearney

Lisa Kearney, DDS

Clinical Director Oral Health
Deb Midgley

Deborah Midgley, MD

Medical Director Adult and Family Medicine
Sara Naureckas

Sara Naureckas, MD

Medical Director Adolescent and Pediatric Medicine
Jean Reidy

Jean Reidy, NP, MPH

Senior Director Nursing and Clinical Transformation
Jose Viruet

Jose Viruet, LCPC

Clinical Director Behavioral Health
Syed Mustafa Ali

Syed Mustafa Alavi, MD

Delivering Family Physician Erie Evanston/Skokie

Christopher Benavente, MD

Delivering Family Physician Erie Division Street
Christopher Boisselle

Christopher Boisselle, MD

Program Director Swedish Family Medicine Residency
Natalie Raghu

Natalie Raghu, FNP-C, APN

APRN Fellowship Director
Alissa Carlson

Alissa Carlson, MD

Director of Women’s Health
Erie West Town
Catherine Chen

Catherine Chen, MD

Clinical Director Lake County
Elizabeth Feldman

Elizabeth Feldman, MD

Medical Director Erie Evanston/Skokie
Michelle Byrne

Michelle Byrne, MD

Clinical Director, Care Management Erie West Side School-Based Health

Judith Hortwitz, MD

Pediatrician Erie Evanston/Skokie
Martha Glynn

Martha Glynn, FNP

Medical Director Erie School-Based Health & Teen Center
Miranda Hart

Miranda Hart, MD

Medical Director Erie Foster Avenue
Kathleen Laslo

Kathleen Laslo, MD, MPH

Medical Director Erie Helping Hands
Emily MacDonald

Emily MacDonald, BSN, RN

Director, Business Operations
Jackie McSparron

Jackie McSparron, PA-C

Medical Director Erie Humboldt Park
Sherry Nordstrom

Sherry Nordstrom

Clinical Director of Reproductive Health Swedish Hospital
Lisa Oldham

Lisa Oldham, MD

Medical Director Erie HealthReach Waukegan
Rachel Ramaswamy

Rachel Ramaswamy, DO

Medical Director of Psychiatry
Heidi Vhymeister

Heidi Vyhmeister, CNM

Clinical Director CNM
Prentice Women’s Hospital
Santina Wheat

Santina Wheat, MD

Program Director Northwestern McGaw Family Medicine Residency
Daisy Wynn

Daisy Wynn, MD

Medical Director Erie Division Street
Joe Felger

Josef Felger

Security Officer
Marisol Jimenez

Marisol Jimenez

Emergency Preparedness Officer

Ryan Lee

Risk Management Corporate Compliance Officer
Kellie Medious

Kellie Medious

Privacy Officer Officer of Diversity,
Equity, and Inclusion
Ruben Zarate

Ruben Zarate

Safety Officer

Stay informed with news and more

Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.